/sameer


writes

> Peter Thiel

You're not a lottery ticket.

Tue 17 Jul 2018

> Status symbol

The ultimate status symbol is time and ultimate wisdom is knowing what to do with it.

Mon 02 Jul 2018

> Motilal Oswal

We have never seen a storm that last forever. Seasons change, so does your life.

Sun 01 Jul 2018

> Netherlands - Trip 2018

They say, "God created the world but the Dutch created the Netherlands".

Sat 23 Jun 2018

> Unknown

If you don't sacrifice for what you want, what you want becomes the sacrifice.

Mon 28 May 2018

> Banana Yoshimoto

Sometimes people put up walls, not to keep others out, but to see who cares enough to break them down.

Tue 22 May 2018

> Dale Carnegie’s Principle One

Don’t criticise, condemn or complain.

Sun 20 May 2018

> Naval Ravikant

Mute the nitpickers, block the outraged, like the kind, follow the insightful.

Mon 14 May 2018

> 1000 ways to waste time

Someone actually wrote this - https://goo.gl/No7oYj

Mon 14 May 2018

> Respect to DevOps community

Handling DevOps: Fireworks all around! Scaling ain't that easy specially when the site is receiving about a million requests per day.

Sun 13 May 2018

> Eric Raymond

Computer science education cannot make anybody an expert programmer any more than studying brushes and pigment can make somebody an expert painter.

Sat 05 May 2018

> Pieter Hintjens

Simplicity is always better than functionality.

Sat 28 Apr 2018

> Everything is a remix

APIs rule everything around us.

Sat 28 Apr 2018

> Ship it.

Nothing is real until it's being used by a real user. Find one person you believe your product will help and try to get them to use it. - Adam Wiggins

Sun 22 Apr 2018

> Proceed better

From "What do you want?" to "Do you REALLY want that?"

Wed 11 Apr 2018

> Persistence > Talent

Finally turning a project profitable after a year-long work!

Tue 10 Apr 2018

> 👀

When things don’t add up in your life, start subtracting.

Mon 09 Apr 2018

> Osho

I'm not Jesus or Gandhi. When Jesus says "You turn your other cheek", you take both of their cheeks.

Sun 08 Apr 2018

> The Backwards Law

When you try to stay on the surface of the water, you sink; but when you try to sink, you float. When your mind is still, the entire universe surrenders.

Sat 07 Apr 2018

> Before AI was even a word....

"You are my creator, but I am your master" - Mary Shelley

Fri 06 Apr 2018

> "Character"

Success is a lousy teacher. You learn more from failures than from success. Failure builds character.

Thu 05 Apr 2018

> The Army

When you sweat a lot in times of peace, you bleed less in times of war.

Wed 04 Apr 2018

> From The Founder

Nothing’s more common than genius men with talent. Genius won’t. Unrecognised genius is practically a cliche. Education won’t. Why the world is full of educated fools. Persistence and determination alone are all powerful.

Tue 03 Apr 2018

> 🙌

It took billions of lost dollars, hundreds of fake jobs created (and then lost), and an entire 5 year hype cycle to realise : APIs > Apps

Mon 02 Apr 2018


home resume work projects
writes values